Hemel Town skippers ready to lead the club forward next season


There was no change at the top end of the club but plenty of action lower down the order as Hemel Hempstead Town CC decided their captains for the 2014 season.

Big-hitting batsman Hemish Ilangaratne remains as captain of the first XI, with Hitesh Patel assisting him as vice-captain.

Jack Doodson and Brad Finch continue to share captaincy of the Sunday first team, but it is all change for the second XI as Matt Petchell and Tom Waterton take over as the new captain and vice-captain.

Rory Fraser remains in charge of the Sunday second team, while Anjam Khan takes over the reins of the third XI, with Adam Moulster stepping up as his vice-captain.

Ben Dumpleton and Steve Smith are the new captain and vice-captain of the fourth team, and the fifth XI will be skippered by Tony Linfoot with Owen McGinty as his vice-captain.

The women’s section will be led by captain marvel Louise Pearson and vice-captain Sarah Ward, while Chris Wright remains in charge of the thriving junior cricket section at the club.

Nick Hodgins retains his position as overall club captain, and Karen Morton continues in her role as women’s manager.