Ladies on track to retain their title


There was double success for the Little Hay ladies’ team last week in The Mary Forster Bowl.

The NAPGC-run tournament is for teams of three lady golfers from public golf courses and was won by Little Hay in 2013.

Building on their success, the club entered two teams this year’s tournament, with both teams finishing top of their respective group.

The squad was Carol Kent, Dorcas Kindinger, Chris Marsden, Pauline Manning, Clare Stammeijer, Linda Reeve, Elaine Meagher, Jacky Pearson, and Linda Cusick.

They will play in the finals at Abbey Hill on April 27.