Little Hay ladies celebrate at AGM

Little Hay Golf Club ladies' AGM
Little Hay Golf Club ladies' AGM

The Little Hay Ladies celebrated a year in which they passed the 70-member mark at their AGM last week.

Retiring captain Carol Kent presented the trophies to the competition winners for the year, and they were: Bland Shield - Dorcas Kindinger; Ovaltine Cup, Spring Bouquet, Club Champion, Basildon Bond Rose Bowl, and Player Of The Year - Pauline Manning; Dacorum Trophy - Esther Smith; Founders Cup - Chris Marsden; New Captain’s Cup - Suzanne Brady; O’Connor Cup - Linda Reeve and Elaine Meager; Granny Cup - Linda Cusick; Charity Cup - Bobbie Barnes; Burhill Trophy - Tracy Franklin; Iron Rose Bowl - Clare Stammeijer; Summer Singles - Chris Woodcock; Fressingwood Cup - Rachel Austin.

The Little Hay senior men, meanwhile, played their November Stableford competition, with John Redgwell triumphing in Division One and Geoff Selley taking the Division Two crown.

During the following day’s prize giving ceremony, the retiring seniors’ captain, Lance Redler, presented a cheque for £2,267 to his chosen charity – Iain Rennie Grove House Hospice Care.

This money was raised through a series of events held by the seniors over the course of the year.